Client Reviews

What clients are saying about harpist Carol Tatum (please scroll down)

Scanned_review_for_new_website.jpg

5/15/21  "Carol did a wonderful job!  She added a sophisticated, romantic ambience and enhanced our ceremony 10x over.  Great at communicating up to the event and delivered everything we discussed.  All my guests loved her and she was even considerate enough to coordinate what she was wearing to my wedding colors."  Victoria E., Bulverde, TX*****FIVE STARS

 

3/20/21 WEDDING CEREMONY:  “Carol did a wonderful job at our wedding! She arrived on time in spite of terrible and unexpected traffic, played beautifully and was perfectly friendly, professional and polite (even when great grandma interrupted her performance to have a little chat).  In addition, she provided some very good suggestions to help us organize the processional and ceremony during the planning process.  We received many compliments about her beautiful playing.  The day wouldn't have been the same without her.  Highly recommended.”  Robert A., San Antonio, TX *****FIVE STARS

3/6/21 WEDDING CEREMONY:  “Carol was amazing!  She made everything super easy!  She was always available to answer my questions and even helped me pick our wedding songs.  Carol is super sweet! and not to mention BEAUTIFUL.  She matched our wedding colors, spot on. Her performance was lovely and I couldn’t have been happier!  Hire her today!!!”  Nyree N., Corinth, TX *****FIVE STARS

11/14/20 WEDDING CEREMONY:  “Carol was the perfect fit for our wedding. We heard her play at an open house for a wedding venue and my fiance immediately wanted to book her for our wedding.  As I waited to go down the aisle, sitting anxiously in the bridal suite, I heard her music and was so delighted in how it sounded I calmed right down!  Carol was extremely professional in all our correspondence. She made sure we got as much play time as possible for our money, and she was sure to dress to match the wedding colors which was very thoughtful. I would choose Carol again for a wedding or event in a heartbeat!  Kate & Jasen B., Krum, TX *****FIVE STARS

9/4/20 WEDDING CEREMONY:  “Carol was so great, a true musical professional.  We had a lovely call prior to the wedding where we went over everything and all of my musical hopes for the day. I would hire her again and again.”  Renee R., Dallas Arboretum *****FIVE STARS

8/8/19 WEDDING CEREMONY: “Beautiful Harp Playing!  Carol was a fantastic addition to our ceremony!  It really was the classic touch we were looking for when our guests were arriving all the way through the ceremony.  She played (neo)classical pieces as well as renditions of newer songs.  She really is a true talent and her playing brought tears to just about everyone's eyes.  Highly,highly, highly recommended to add that touch of beauty and class.”  Maryam M., Knotting Hill Place, Little Elm, TX *****FIVE STARS

12/10/19 WEDDING CEREMONY:  “Thank you Carol for helping set the tone for a very elegant wedding.  I hope we have cause to meet again in the future!  God Bless!”  Kimberly T., Marty Leonard Chapel, Ft. Worth, TX *****FIVE STARS

9/1/19 WEDDING CEREMONY:  “Carol was a pleasure to work with, from start to finish.  She was friendly, helpful, and thorough during our planning meetings and we appreciated (and followed!) her advice re: music selection, timing, and related logistics.  The ceremony music was beautiful and just what we wanted.  I highly recommend her!“  Jessica P., Congretation Shaare Tefilla, Dallas, TX *****FIVE STARS

8/17/19 WEDDING CEREMONY:  “Thank you so much playing at the last minute. The decision to add the harp was perfect!  You did an amazing job!!  Thanks again for helping to make the ceremony everything we were hoping for.”  Chris R., Little Elm, TX *****FIVE STARS

8/10/19 WEDDING CEREMONY:  “Carol was beautiful and very professional to work with.  She made sure we had everything we wanted and we were completely satisfied.”  Deniqua L., Dallas Arboretum, TX *****FIVE STARS

6/18/19 HIDDEN WATERS, WAXAHACHIE, TX (WEDDING VENUE):  “Thank you so much Carol!  We love having you and your beautiful music out here for so many weddings!”  Leah (Planner / Jennifer (Owner), Hidden Waters / “The Best Of Weddings” The Knot & 2019 Wedding Wire Couples’ Choice Awards

12/10/19 WEDDING CEREMONY:  “Thank you Carol for helping set the tone for a very elegant wedding.  I hope we have cause to meet again in the future!  God Bless!”  Kimberly T., Marty Leonard Chapel, Ft. Worth *****FIVE STARS

9/1/19 WEDDING CEREMONY: “Carol was a pleasure to work with, from start to finish.  She was friendly, helpful, and thorough during our planning meetings, and we appreciated (and followed!) her advice re: music selection, timing, and related logistics.   The ceremony music was beautiful and just what we wanted.  I highly recommend her!“  Jessica P., Congretation Shaare Tefilla, Dallas, TX *****FIVE STARS

8/17/19 WEDDING CEREMONY:  “Thank you so much playing at the last minute. The decision to add the harp was perfect!  You did an amazing job!!  Thanks again for helping to make the ceremony everything we were hoping for.”  Chris R., Little Elm, TX *****FIVE STARS

 

8/10/19 WEDDING CEREMONY:  “Carol was beautiful and very professional to work with.  She made sure we had everything we wanted and we were completely satisfied.”  Deniqua L., Dallas Arboretum, TX *****FIVE STARS

 6/18/19 HIDDEN WATERS, WAXAHACHIE, TX (WEDDING VENUE):  “Thank you so much Carol!  We love having you and your beautiful music out here for so many weddings!”  Leah (Planner / Jennifer (Owner), Hidden Waters / “The Best Of Weddings” The Knot & 2019 Wedding Wire Couples’ Choice Awards

6/7/19 CORPORATE EVENT:  "Carol's beautiful performance provided a wonderful backdrop...our guests loved her song selections and she was very easy to work with  Carol is an incredibly talented musician and was the consummate professional.  Our audience loved her style and performance.  We would absolutely hire her again.  A true professional!  Don Ceppi, Unbridled Event Production & Event Management, Denver, CO

5/26/2019 WEDDING CEREMONY: “We are so thrilled to have hired Carol to play the harp at our wedding. Carol is extremely professional, flexible, talented and kind.  She takes the time to understand what you want and to execute just that.  Her smooth and romantic style was perfect for our outdoor ceremony. She played seamlessly and captured the audience. If we had the choice to hire her again, we would most definitely do so.”   Angela & Jared H., Hidden Waters, Waxahachie, TX ***** 5 STARS 

2/22/19 WEDDING CEREMONY:  "Carol was the perfect addition to our wedding!  She played absolutely beautifully and was so easy to work with.  Thank you, Carol, for your beautiful music!"  Alexandra S., Marty Leonard Chapel, Ft. Worth, TX  *****FIVE STARS  

1/27/19 WEDDING CEREMONY:  "We absolutely loved having you play for our wedding and every one of our guests loved you as well.  If you ever need a recommendation, just let us know because we would definitely hire you again in a heartbeat!  Thank you, thank you for helping to make our day so special!"  Bronwyn C. Weatherford, TX  *****FIVE STARS

Thank_You_Card_2.jpeg
Thank_You_Card_1.JPG